British Sociological Association

Sociology of Religion Study Group

 

 

Since its foundation in 1975, the Sociology of Religion Study Group has become one of the largest discipline study groups within the British Sociological Association (BSA).

The Study Group's annual conferences attract a wide range of specialists and and non-specialists in contemporary religious issues and the sociology of religion. Conferences provide a forum not only for internationally renowned scholars in the field, but also increasingly for young academics and post-graduate students. A particular concern of the Study Group is to encourage younger members of the Group and to increase the profile of the Sociology of Religion within Sociology.

Study Group Officers

Chair: Abby Day a.f.day@kent.ac.uk

Convenor: Sarah-Jane Page sarah@sociology.eclipse.co.uk

Treasurer: Janet Eccles janet.b.eccles@btinternet.com

Publications Officer: Giselle Vincett  gvincett@staffmail.ed.ac.uk

Conference Organiser: Titus Hjelm  t.hjelm@ssees.ucl.ac.uk

Postgraduate Liaison: Matthew Francis m.francis@gold.ac.uk 

Further Enquiries to:

Sarah-Jane Page
Convenor
BSA Sociology of Religion Study Group
Department of Theology and Religion
Durham University
Abbey House
Palace Green
DURHAM
DH1 3RS

This page updated 6 June 2011

 

 

 Website maintained and updated by Peter Gee p.gee@odi.org.uk